In the user options of the Eleven Rack you have the ability to "Reset Memory"
There are plenty of reason why you may want to restore your Eleven Rack to factory condition, such as for troubleshooting a problem, or simply because you just want to start fresh.
WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW-
When you "Reset Memory" you WILL lose all rigs in the user section. You will also be reverting all user settings you have made to the factory defaults.
You will NOT lose your currently installed firmware. When the Eleven Rack is reset, it resets to the factory settings for the currently installed firmware. So you will not lose your Eleven Rack Expansion Pack (aka Firmware 2.x)
You will be able to see all of this in the following video.
BEFORE RESETTING, BACKUP ALL RIGS!
Resetting to Factory is as simple as going through the user options and choosing Reset Memory.
In the following video you will see exactly what happens when you reset your Eleven Rack from the user options menu.
Remember to backup all user rigs before resetting. You should have a backup of all rigs at all times anyway.
This video covers resetting the Eleven Rack via the User Options, in another video and blog post we will cover doing a Manual/Hard reset of the Eleven Rack.